It’s a lifestyle…not a diet…

Ok, here we go…my first time blogging…thank you for joining me on my journey!!  Do you struggle with your health? Not eating right?  Not exercising?  All of the above?  Welcome to the club!  That’s been my struggle my entire life!  I’ve probably tried every diet there ever was…some I’ve been successful at and others, well, not so much!  Sound familiar?  Join the club…I no longer diet…it’s just a lifestyle for me.  All I have to do is look at food and I might as well just paste it on my hips!  I don’t have a magic wand and what I do might not work for you…each person must find their own path.   Am I 100% successful every time?  Heck no!  I’ll be the first to admit…I love food!!  Sometimes I have better willpower than others.

What I can tell you is that since September 2014, I’ve lost 40 pounds…actually, currently it’s probably more like 33 pounds…I do great during the week (most of the time) then will put on anywhere from 2-5 pounds on the weekend and spend the rest of the week trying to take it off…UGH!!  I know what I am supposed to do but well, life just happens and like I said earlier, I love food!! LOL

Our bodies have an amazing ability to heal itself..we just need to treat it right.  Feeding our bodies “right” carbs, “right” fats, and good nutritional content is very important!  Through this blog I’ll be sharing more info to help you in your journey.  First up, a diet full of plant based foods is the best!  We all need 7-13 servings of fruits and veggies daily.  Easier said than done, right?  And if you’re like me, you end up throwing away more than you end up eating.  For me, I choose Juice Plus+…it’s the next best thing to all those servings.  You get 20-30 fruits and veggies in capsule or chewable form.  Whole food nutrition right there in the palm of your hand!

It is not only important to give our bodies the right nutrition, it is also important to keep it moving!  Especially as we age.  I was so proud during a recent visit with my family when my dad (82) shared his daily routine with me where he stretches and does low impact exercises.  My dad does not look his age at all and he is quite mobile and always busy!  I believe this helps to keep him looking and feeling young.  And now he is a raving Juice Plus+ fan which will help him even more!

Leave a Reply

